Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Birdwell Wheelers Open 10 Mile Time Trial Saturday May 14th 2022 First rider off at 14:03



Event secretary: Paul Heggie 22 Pollitt Street S75 1DJ Tel Nos: 01226 200776 Mobile on the day 07960 704822

HQ: Hatfield Woodhouse Village Hall, Main Street, Hatfield Woodhouse DN7 6NF

HQ open from 12:30. Signing on from 13:00

Link to map here: http://tinyurl.com/jj4zgwh

Parking, numbers and signing on at the HQ. Toilets but not showers are available at HQ. Refreshments available at HQ.

NB : No parking by competitors or their helpers anywhere on Ancient Lane, Hatfield Woodhouse

Awards:

The fastest solo rider will hold the Taylor Trophy for one year.

The fastest woman rider will hold the Jim Carr Trophy for one year.

Any surplus will be donated to the DEC Ukraine fund.

We hope to be able to announce the provisional results at the HQ after the event.

Instructions for riders and others:

Please ensure you read the risk assessment at signing on. No Warming up on the Course once the event has started. No U Turns within sight of the start or finish. Keep your head up at all times. Do not stop at finish to ask for times. Return as soon as possible to HQ You must wear a hard shell Helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety Standard.

NB YOU WILL NOT BE ALLOWED TO START UNLESS YOUR BIKE IS FITTED WITH A WORKING FRONT AND REAR LIGHT.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control

It is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay

Attention all competitors.

Please note that all competitors are now required personally to sign the signing out sheet when returning their number. Failure to do will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.

Course Code: 010/1

Start on A614 at Lamp Post No 08209 near metal gate at southern end of Hatfield Woodhouse. Proceed south on A614 to Blaxton TI (5.026) Encircle island and retrace northwards on A614 to finish at Lamp Post No 08212 at the northern corner of triangle at the end of Ancient Lane (10.000) NB Blaxton TI is small and oval. Take extra care Link to map here: https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/course -details/o10-1

HELPERS:

Start Timekeeper -Jan Wilson Named official-Malcolm Wilson Pusher-off -???? Finish Timekeeper - Philip Minto Clerk (named official at finish) Carol Booth Number taker TBC Signing on & Result board - Paul Heggie Marshals: Blaxton roundabout Christine Minto Dan Emery A N Other Refreshments at HQ TBC

bib	start_time	Name	club	cat	21	14:21	Dave Nolan	trainSharp	Vet					
3	14:03	Joe Woodhouse	Birdwell Wheelers	Sen	22	14:22	Mark Rowland	Selby CC	Vet	35	14:35	Ryan Crawley	Out of the Saddle CC	Sen
4	14:04	Christopher Fisher	Sowerby Brothers CRT	Vet	23	14:23	Gillian Campbell W	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	Vet	36	14:36	Steve Gibson	Peak Road Club	Vet
5	14:05	Dominic Watts	Veloviewer	Vet	24	14:24	Chris Dugher	Goole Vermuyden CC	Vet	37	14:37	Emil Howell	Matlock CC	Juv
6	14:06	Steven Guymer	Squadra RT	Sen	25	14:25	lan Richardson	Selby CC	Vet	38	14:38	Cheryl Symons W	Hull Thursday RC	Vet
7	14:07	Paul Stewart	Moda Racing Team	Vet	26	14:26	Nick Hammond	Ilkeston Cycle Club	Sen	39	14:39	Alan Gay	VTTA (Yorkshire)	Vet
8	14:08	Christopher Lawrance	Rotherham Whs CC	Vet	27	14:27	David Taylor	Huddersfield RC	Vet	40	14:40	Daniel Barnett	Team Bottrill	Vet
9	14:09	Stuart Radford	VTTA (North Midlands)	Vet	28	14:28	David Wright	Cheshire Roads Club	Vet	41	14:41	Jymmy Trevor	Jem Hadar Racing	Vet
10	14:10	Casper Raynard	University of Leeds CC	Esp	29	14:29	Maia Howell W	Matlock CC	Juv	42	14:42	Gordon Wordsworth	Rutland Cycling Club	Vet
					30	14:30	John Brearley	Squadra RT	Sen	43	14:43	Russell Carter	South Pennine RC	Vet
12	14:12	Will Trevor	Jem Hadar Racing	Jun	31	14:31	Andy Bishop	Sitwell Cycling Club	Vet	44	14:44	Maria Mulleady - Kershaw W	Trek Sheffield	Vet
13	14:13	Richard Guymer	Hull Thursday RC	Vet	32	14:32	Andrew Coulbeck	Selby CC	Vet	45	14:45	Andrew Whiteley	TLG/Cycles In Motion	Sen
14	14:14	Chris Last	Rotherham Whs CC	Vet	33	14:33	Elaine Simpson W	Sherwood CC	Vet					
15	14:15	Harry Nolan	trainSharp	Esp	34	14:34	Mark Symons	Hull Thursday RC	Vet					
16	14:16	Michael Allen	Team Jewson	Vet	54	14.34	Wark Symons	nun mulsudy ne	vet					

17

18

19

20

14:17

14:18

14:19

14:20

Paul Slater

Mike Cole

John Hatfield

Neil Cleminshaw

Mansfield Road Club

Chapeau! Vive Le Velo

Huddersfield RC

Wakefield CC

Vet

Vet

Vet

Vet